Christ The King Parish

Pastoral Council

Governance ~ Shepherding the Activities of the
Entire Faith Community According to its Mission Within its Means

The Parish of Christ the King Pastoral Council



The P
astoral Council of the Parish of Christ the King, consisting of sixteen members, is the primary advisory and consultative body to Fr. Healey.  As a group, the members represent the parish and plan, advise, and collaborate with him on matters of pastoral concern.  They work on long-range planning and advise, evaluate and support activities of the parish. The council meets four times a year unless it is necessary to meet more often. Please see below for meeting minutes.

Any questions or comments go to “Contact Us” all submissions go directly to the parish office.



2018 – 2019 Pastoral Council

Fr. Healey, Patti Bakaur, Mary Becker, Francine Daggett, Jeanne Dennis,
Jack Donohue, Deacon Paul Harney, Dan Hughes, Abigail Jones, Michael Kondracki,
Kathy Laird, Joan Levesque, Marion Mooney, Deacon Pierce,
Nick Reilly, James Riley, Sandy Souza, and Judy Warren.

The prayer for Pastoral Councils is said at the beginning of the meetings.

Ever loving God
You gather us together
As a parish of Christ the King
To carry the Gospel of Christ to all people

Bless the members of this parish council
Let your spirit enlighten their minds
And guide all their actions
That they may be renewed in faith,
United in love,
And bring to fulfillment the work of your church
To your greater honor and glory.

We ask this through Christ our Lord


click for Parish Council Meeting Minutes

February 19, 2019

December 3, 2018

October 2, 2018